Skip to main content

Let's improve our WOMEN'S MH500 hiking pants and shorts together

greyscale-short@3xCreated with Sketch.translated by

With friends, family, or alone, you are used to hiking regularly in the mountains for a few hours, for a day, or even 2 to 3 days in a row. You enjoy the beautiful landscapes that surround you, take a deep breath of fresh air, and also like to disconnect and exercise. Whether you hike in pants or shorts, to make your hike as pleasant as possible, you like to feel free to move around.

To best meet your expectations as hikers, we are a team of 4 women at Decathlon, who are developing the "mountain hiking clothing" collection for the Quechua brand: Anaïs, stylist, Anne-Laure, model maker, Julie, product engineer, and myself (Amandine), product manager.

We have been selling hiking pants, modular pants (convertible into shorts) and MH500 hiking shorts for several years. Over time, slight improvements have been made to satisfy you even more. This year, we would like to work on the next changes with you, so that you like these 3 products even more. They will be marketed in spring 2023, and perhaps we will have the opportunity to meet during this great co-creation adventure!

By Amandine

Améliorons ensemble nos pantalons et notre short de randonnée FEMME MH500

Entre amies, en famille, ou seule, vous avez l'habitude de randonner régulièrement en montagne durant quelques heures, à la journée, voire 2 à 3 jours d'affilée. Vous profitez des beaux paysages qui vous entourent, prenez un grand bol d'air frais, et aimez aussi vous déconnecter, vous dépenser. Que vous randonniez en pantalon ou en short, pour que votre randonnée soit la plus plaisante possible, vous aimez vous sentir libre de vos mouvements.

Pour répondre le mieux possible à vos attentes en tant que randonneuses, nous sommes une équipe de 4 femmes chez Decathlon, qui développons la collection "habillement en randonnée montagne" pour la marque Quechua: Anaïs, styliste, Anne-Laure, modéliste, julie, ingénieur produit, et moi-même (Amandine), chef de produit.

Nous vendons depuis plusieurs années un pantalon de randonnée, un pantalon modulable (convertible en short) et un short de randonnée MH500. Au fil du temps, de légères améliorations ont été apportées pour vous satisfaire toujours plus. Cette année, nous aimerions travailler sur les prochaines modifications avec vous, pour que ces 3 produits vous plaisent encore plus. Ils seront commercialisés au printemps 2023, et peut-être aurons-nous l'occasion de nous rencontrer au cours de cette belle aventure de co-création!

Par Amandine